Today and yesterday

Yesterday was a rainy day but still kind of fun. Jakob and I  went to Kappasushi again and ate a lot. I tried one sushi with a brown slimy look, I know I will probably never eat it again because it was really bitter. After the sushi I went shopping with Go chan, a chinese girl, and Nicole chan, an amerikan girl. I did not buy much, only a pair of loose socks. They were really long! Although I picked the shortest pair it was 90 cm long. At the same store I saw that they sold school uniforms but it is really expensive, only the skirt was 8000 yen, that is like almost 500 kr! But when I told Jakob about it he said he would buy it for me, so sweet!
Other than that we looked at traditional japabese clothes, that too was really expensive and it is not only the dress but a lot of accessories you have to have with it.
On the way home we bought icecream from a vending machine but we could not find any litter bins so we had to hold on to our garbage until we got home.
This morning I woke up late and did not have breakfast, note to my self, never do that again. During class my stomach rumbled and it was kind of embarassing.
For lunch I had two onigiris, japanese rice balls with filling. I did not know what it was when I bought it but when I ate it I saw that one was filled with mayonnaise and fish and the other was filled with something spicy and brown.
Although food in Japan is cheaper than in Sweden I think I have to start making bentous or I will get ruined.
See you later

//Helena


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0